Monday, 3 September 2012

3rd ODI Pak Vs Aus Toss's Updates

Australia have won the toss choose to bowl in Sharjah:

Australia's captain Michael Clarke won the toss and sent Pakistan in to bat in the third ODI in Sharjah. It was an important toss to win given the dew expected to affect the fielding side in the late evening with the match commencing at 6pm local time.

Australia named an unchanged team for the final match, Mitchell Starc having successfully shrugged off a side complaint that forced him from the field for the second ODI in Abu Dhabi. The squad's lead spinner Xavier Doherty has thus been left out of all three matches.

Pakistan loaded their side up with spin, Shahid Afridi returning after he was sidelined for game two with a back complaint, the left-armer Sohail Tanvir dropping out. This means Mohammad Hafeez is again likely to take the new ball, sharing it with the fast mediums of Junaid Khan.

A win for Pakistan would hand them their first ODI series win over Australia since 2002.

Pakistan Team: 1 Mohammad Hafeez, 2 Nasir Jamshed, 3 Azhar Ali, 4 Asad Shafiq, 5 Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), 6 Umar Akmal, 7 Kamran Akmal (wk), 8 Shahid Afridi, 9 Abdur Rehman, 10 Saeed Ajmal, 11 Junaid Khan

Australia Team: 1 Matthew Wade (wk), 2 David Warner, 3 Michael Clarke (capt), 4 Michael Hussey, 5 David Hussey, 6 George Bailey, 7 Glenn Maxwell, 8 Daniel Christian, 9 Mitchell Johnson, 10 Mitchell Starc, 11 James Pattinson.

No comments:

Post a Comment